Testimonials

  1. Home
  2. chevron_right
  3. Testimonials

At Motor Works Auto, we understand that trust is earned. We would like to earn yours. We offer a variety of automotive services and repairs. All our work is performed using quality parts and equipment, and the work is done by technicians who are highly trained and certified. We pride ourselves on providing our customers the best automotive repair experience possible, including excellent workmanship, service, and a fair price.

Check out our latest testimonials

Default Avatar
Brian Peterson

We are driving and depending on an older Buick and just had some extensive mechanical work done on the vehicle at Motor Words of Sartell. I had forgotten what great service and professionalism was like. I worked with Dan and his crew and highly recommend this business. I will be taking all of my automotive needs to them in the future and if you are looking for an honest place to take your vehicle, you will too! Thank you Motor Works!

August 2, 2019
Default Avatar
Melanie Young

Can’t say enough about this place! I needed help putting on a side mirror on my motor home. The company that makes the R.V. didn’t have a clue how to install it. Thanks to Curt Buerman and the nice young man he had working with him, they had it installed in minutes! I’m sooooo very grateful for them! Besides the repair, the customer service is amazing! I would HIGHLY Recommend them for any other f your auto needs! Thank you again!

August 2, 2019
Default Avatar
Dave Strohschein

I'll start with honesty. You can trust these guys! From Travis and Adam to the rest of the crew...this is a garage that runs on integrity. They are prompt...they are courteous...they understand the cost of auto repairs and the impact such repairs can have on a family budget... This is a business you want to support and see succeed! I don't hesitate to recommend them to people I know for their car repair and maintenance.

August 2, 2019
Default Avatar
LouAnn

Everyday that I start down the road in my Buick I am so very thankful, grateful, and just totally amazed that my vehicle has been restored back to a smooth, powerful and very safe ride once again.
My car was beginning to fail, and when I mentioned it to my son he said he wanted to check out Motorwork Auto Repair for his own needs and suggested we use my car as a guinea pig. We could not have been happier with the results. My son made a great choice the day he called Sartell Autoworks.
Travis and his crew are the Best! They listen, they consult, and make you feel like a valued customer and their workmanship is superb! They are professional and genuine good people. It seems a service such as theirs is becoming a rare commodity, but oh such a "treasure" to find a reliable, efficient, and trustworthy group.
What can I say, "I'm smiling every time I get behind my wheels again" Now I just have to watch myself so I don't speed with all this new power.
Many thanks to Travis and his crew and my son's foresight. They have made by 67th birthday the best one yet!

December 4, 2018
Default Avatar
Luke

Very good customer service. I took my Impala in for breaks and rotors + an oil change. They located a couple other problems but were not pushy about getting them fixed they just informed me of the situation. They drove me and picked me up from my home on the same day since the service was able to be done in less than a day’s work and I appreciated not having to rent a car or take a taxi. I will be using them in the future for all repairs and have already recommended to family memebers to come to the Sartell shop for their needs.
The repairs I had done were the same repairs my father had recently gotten at a different auto shop and I paid just under half of what my father paid.
Also, when I was picked up at my home the Motorworks employee Dane who picked me up helped me take the groceries of an older woman up to her apartment for her which I think is a great example of the morals of those who work here. Commendable employees all around.

November 5, 2018
Default Avatar
Brittany travaglio

Iv been going here for my oils changes for the last 8 years I always support our local businesses today I walked in to schedule an oil change and the guy told me he cannot do my oil change since he don’t make any profit doing them since my husband is a former Diesel mechanic we still always get our oil changes done their after all they do advertise $20 dollar oil changes when we pick up there’s always extra work that needs to be done on my husbands vehicles he chooses to do the big work himself so when I take my vehicle in for something as simple as an oil change and maybe having some fluids topped off I am told I can no longer have oil changes done there because we don’t have anything extra ever done to our vehicles if your not making any money maybe you guys should price to profit !!!!! I was truly disappointed in how I was treated

October 15, 2018
Default Avatar
Scott Burton

Great service & Friendly staff

September 4, 2018
Default Avatar
Bill

Car repair's are never enjoyable let alone major car repairs. Great customer service from Travis and his team. Estimate provided options on rebuild vs new for transmission replacement. Also identified additional items to address while doing the replacement. Decided to go with a new transmission for the quick turnaround time. Technician notice a bad tire on completion of the transmission replacement. Decided to replace all 4 tire, it was late in the day. Travis pickup tires and delivered the vehicle completion on time in order a make a family gathering out of town. Highly recommend them for all your repair work needs.

August 7, 2018
Default Avatar
Johnson Eddy

Great Service

June 22, 2018
Default Avatar55
Randy Trimm

Estimate provided with a thorough review of service items identified. Many items to address and Travis provided me with a prioritization of what had high need to address, medium, and items to keep an eye on. BMW Dealership service department provided estimate and stressed that all needed to be addressed. Travis’ approach saved me money and provided me with an approach to service my vehicle that made sense... I appreciate the honest and straight forward approach ...

March 23, 2018
Default Avatar55
Mick Lazer

Great customer service and professional technicians. I'm a return customer and this is my "go to" shop. My alternator was giving up, I've replaced these myself in the past but looking at the location of it in this vehicle I decided to take it to the professionals They did a great job and had it done in no time. Saved me a lot of time and effort including frustration. I will return for future issues and routine maintenance.

January 26, 2017
Default Avatar55
Sue

I brought my new "used" truck in for inspection that I just purchased from a local dealer. I wanted the routine recommended maintenance done on it for the milage milestone for that vehicle. They were all very professional and respectful with my property. The service they provided was excellent and the price was very fair. I felt comfortable with the repairs done and trust the technicians. I will certainly return and highly recommend them to my friends.

September 22, 2016
Default Avatar55
Mike

Great customer service! Went in to get an oil change, they grabbed my car right away. Looked over the entire vehicle and told me what I should keep my eye on for next time. I feel comfortable going to them and trust their opinion.

January 6, 2016
Default Avatar55
Jerry

I had my tires worked on and a part replaced that was leaking gas. They took me back home so I could wait there while my car was being repaired. That I was nice bonus. They also found other problems...the tie-rods and sway bar were loose. I couldn't afford it at the time, but two weeks later my front end got worse. They did a great job in preventive maintenance and were reasonably priced in their repairs.

January 4, 2016

Submit Review

Menu